Free Book on the Church History Blog

Michael Licona

Mike Licona - Apologist and Evangelist

Have you ever got frustrated with a Jehovah’s Witness or Mormon who interrupted your day by knocking on your door?

Have you been tempted to become impatient with them and dismiss them without actually caring about helping them understand the New Testament teaching about Jesus Christ?

Well, if you have, and you want to be equipped to engage them in conversation, then this might just be the book for you.

Instead of a ‘Message of the Month’ I’m putting this superb free e book on the Church History Blog.

It’s by apologist Mike Licona and is humourously titled, ‘Behold I stand at the door and knock’!

I read it over two days and thoroughly enjoyed it, particularly the first section on having conversations with Mormons, which contained material that was new to me.

Also, helpful is how to answer the often repeated claim that the Bible is unreliable.

I hope you enjoy reading it! And leave a comment if it helped you.

For more resources by Mike check here: http://www.risenjesus.com/

© 2011 Lex Loizides / Church History

One thought on “Free Book on the Church History Blog

  1. Bryan October 1, 2011 / 9:51 pm

    This is such a timely post. I just started a dialogue with a friend from High School, ensconced in the Mormon church for 21 years. Right now I’m just asking questions about what he believes without debate. I’m sure this resource will come in handy. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.