Healing – how to pray successfully, a book review

Doug Jones 1

What kind of faith do we need to exercise to see the sick healed in answer to prayer? What expectation should a person have who comes for healing prayer? These and other questions are considered in a review of Doug Jones’ book ‘Positioning yourself to receive Healing’.

Click here to read the review

One thought on “Healing – how to pray successfully, a book review

  1. Rob Little July 13, 2009 / 3:24 pm

    Hey Lex, how are you doing mate? I hope you had a great time at Brighton.

    My name is Rob Little, I attend Grace Church Nottingham. We met at the Catford evening service where you prayed for my ankle. I thought I’d get in touch and leave a brief testimony.

    About 6 weeks ago, I damaged my left ankle ligaments pretty badly. I originally went to A’n’E afraid that I had broken my foot. It turns out my ligaments were just badly damaged. I hadn’t really recovered from it though as the swelling still hadn’t gone down. It was when we prayed together at the catford service where my ankle was healed. I haven’t had any problems since. I went for a run the next morning and was running about pretty much all week at Brighton!

    I’ve given the guys at Catford an email to let them know and I thought I’d leave a comment here so you know too.

    Thanks again for praying for me mate, I really hope you’re doing well. God bless you.
    Rob

Leave a Reply

